General Election: Special Districts

Numerous school district seats were open in the General Election, many of them unopposed.

In Aberdeen, Jennifer Durney is leading challenger Devin Backholm 60.36% to 39.64%. Durney was appointed to the seat in June. Backholm also applied to be appointed.

Bill Dyer is leading current Boardmember Jamie Walsh for her seat 61.77% to 38.23%.

Sandra Bielski and Erin Farrer ran unopposed.

In Hoquiam, the only school board contention came from Christie Goodenough and Lisa Zaborac, with Goodenough leading Zaborac 75.95% to 24.05%.

2 Grays Harbor Public Hospital District #2 seats open this election look to stay with their current boardmembers, as Maryann Welch and Bob Torgerson are currently leading their races.

In Position #2, Melanie Sturgeon is leading current board member Pete Scroggs by 268 votes, 51.76% to 48.24%.

In Public Hospital District #1 races, Georgette Beerbower Hiles is leading Carolyn Wescott 59.24% to 40.76% for a seat on the board.



Recovery efforts following fire leads to new recovery needs General Election ballots should be to voters today Grays Harbor murder case leads Supreme Court decision Two arrested after burglary in Ocean Shores House fire in Aberdeen claims life Man hit by car after walking into traffic