Election results certified

Election results in Grays Harbor have been certified, and show no change from early this month.
Your Grays Harbor County Commissioners in 2013 will include current Commissioner Herb Welch and newcomers Frank Gordon and Wes Cormier.

Final results show Gordon defeating challenger Allan Shores by just under 4000 votes, while Cormier defeated Commissioner Terry Willis by 932 votes.

Arie Callaghan will be filling the seat left vacant by Tom Casey on the Grays Harbor PUD Board of Commissioners. Casey’s retirement is effective at the first of the year.

175 votes left the levy for Grays Harbor Fire District #5 failing. This levy was the only fire or city levy that did not show support from voters.

Senators Jim Hargrove, Brian Hatfield, and Representatives Brian Blake, Dean Takko, Steve Tharinger, and Kevin Van De Wege all retain their offices.

76% of voters in Grays Harbor were counted, falling short of the percentage seen in 2008 and just short of 30 thousand total voters.



Grays Harbor August Unemployment 5th highest in state Bridge work near Hunt Clubb Road brings delays Armory building restoration starting Closures of roads and other changes proposed for Wynoochee watershed Montesano woman killed in accident outside Aberdeen Aberdeen man arrested after firearms, suppressor, and explosive device found