Social

Volunteer Opportunities

*Contact Information Updated as Notified*

If you would like your organization listed, email kyle@kxro.com with contact information and volunteer opportunities.

 

 7th Street Theatre Jamie Brand info@7thstreettheatre.com
Hoquiam (360) 537-7400 misc. repairs/help at events/deliver posters/stage & sound technicians
Aberdeen Eagles Virgil Papke goodtimepoker@hotmail.com
Aberdeen (360) 532-7520  help with events
Aberdeen Museum of History Dann Sears museum@aberdeen-museum.org
Aberdeen (360) 533-1976 docents/receptionists/conservation of artifacts/catalog photographs
ALTRUSA International of Central Grays Harbor Elaine Redner RNVRCELAINE@gmail.com
Aberdeen (360) 581-5347 serve women, children, and literacy inAberdeen,Hoquiam, and Cosmopolis
American Red Cross Mount Rainier Chapter Karen Kim karen.kim@redcross.org
 Olympia (360) 528-3361 mass care sheltering/disaster responders/community preparedness educators
ARC of Grays Harbor Charlene McCarty
Aberdeen (360) 537-7000 office work/help with events
Cancer Resource Center Gayle Powell
Hoquiam (360) 532-4239 provide emotional support and information/help to find funding and collect wigs
Catholic Community Services Cher Keller CherK@ccsww.org
Aberdeen (360) 637-8563 help children, teens, disabled adults, seniors, and others in need
Citizens for Children’s Fund Betty Miller dmiller5702@comcast.net
Hoquiam (360) 533-3155 raise funds to help foster children and in-home dependency children
Coastal Harvest Angela Burton info@coastalharvest.us
Hoquiam (360) 532-6315 assist in repacking and distributing food to food banks throughout SW Washington
Coastal Hawks Special Olympics Paul and Tara Hosler coastalhawks@gmail.com
Hoquiam (360) 581-3290 coach/chaperone/mentor/provide transportation for any of the sports/sponsorship
Coastal Waters District Boy Scouts and Cub Scouts Rick Strom rstrom19@comcast.net
Hoquiam (360) 532-6669 leaders/committee members/youth members
Department of Natural Resources Jessica Payne recreation@dnr.wa.gov
 Olympia (360) 902-1066 brush and build trails/clean up trash/prepare campgrounds
Domestic Violence Center Gloria Callaghan dvcentergh@yahoo.com
Hoquiam (360) 538-0733 assist victims (free training required)
Elma Police VIP’s Elroy Papke chiefpapke@comcast.net
Elma (360) 482-3232 residence checks/update information/traffic control at festivals/patrol
Eyes in the Woods Kyle Winton kyle.winton@eyesinthewoods.org
Aberdeen (360) 870-0534 volunteer with Department of Fish and Wildlife/work on projects/clean up woods
Foster Parents-Division of Children & Family Dorothy DeLateur deld300@dshs.wa.gov
Aberdeen (360) 537-4340 become foster parents (free training provided)
Four H Club Tracie Hanson tracie.hanson@wsu.edu
Elma (360) 482-2934 leaders for projects or clubs
Friends of the Library inAberdeen Becky Durr becky@durrweb.com
Aberdeen (360) 532-6352 sponsor children and adult library programs/arrange for displays/sell books
Friendship House Paula Rowell paula@ugmgraysharbor.org
Aberdeen (360) 533-2221 clothing bank workers/Spanish interpreters/office work/teach homemaking
Girl Scouts of Western Washington Juli Maiuri
Tacoma (360) 985-7752 leaders/speakers/camping specialists/youth members
Grays Harbor Civil Defense Chris Yeager chrisyeager1968@gmail.com
Aberdeen (360) 532-2528 learn and teach self-sufficiency and preparedness once a month at Montesano City Hall
Grays Harbor Community Hospital Karen Shafer kshafer@ghcares.org
Aberdeen (360) 537-5103 patient services and staff support
Grays Harbor Fairgrounds/Tourism Mike Bruner mbruner@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
Elma (360) 482-2651 inside and outside activities to put on Grays Harbor Fair and events at the fairground
Grays Harbor Historical Seaport Landing Helen Bond hbond@historicalseaport.org

 

Aberdeen (360) 532-8611 help with Seaport Landing/office support/building construction & maintenance/yard work
Grays Harbor Neighborhood Watch Programs Linda Webb lbwebb72@yahoo.com
Hoquiam (360) 532-6709 leaders and members to help make their neighborhoods a community
Grays Harbor Republican Party Bruce Daniels bdaniels56@gmail.com
Aberdeen (360) 500-9548 decorate floats & booths/write letters & p.r./doorbell/work telephone banks/host dignitaries
Grays Harbor Sheriff VIP’s Brian Rydman brydman@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
 Montesano (360)(360) 249-3711 vacation checks/deliver bulletins/traffic control and parades/clerical/nighttime fairgrounds patrol
Grays Harbor Youth Center of C.C.S. Charles Scamman charlessc@ccsww.org
Aberdeen (360) 589-3259 help with street outreach(must be able to walk and hand out supplies)/volunteer at shelter
Habitat for Humanity Darlene Triggs director@graysharborhabitat.com
Hoquiam (360) 533-8090 partner with families to build modest, adequate homes/volunteer in the Habitat store
Harbor Association of Volunteers for Animals Lisa Moore jklisasue@yahoo.com
 Raymond (360) 942-4716 foster homes for cats and kittens/help at adoption days (every Wednesday 3-6 p.m.)
Heart and Hands Pregnancy Care Center DeDe Higginbotham heartand2hands@gmail.com
Aberdeen (360) 532-1104 donate supplies/sort clothes/receptionists/hot liners/consultants (training available)
Hoquiam Association for Youth Tanya Bowers-Anderson tanya@techline.com
Hoquiam (360) 533-7902 become board members/help with activities and special events for youth
Hoquiam Community Services Tracy Wood twood@cityofhoquiam.com
Hoquiam (360) 532-5700 help organize and run adult runs, summer programs, and festivals
Hoquiam Police Department’s Crime Watch Betsy Seidel betsycamel@yahoo.com
Hoquiam (360) 533-5968 residential and commercial building checks/traffic control at events/safety talks/graffiti abatement
Hoquiam Youth Baseball Association Steve Jump sjump@hoquiam.net
Hoquiam (360) 580-7100 concession stands/score games/groundskeeping/umpire/coach and manage teams
KOSW Radio Station Jaime Delaney-Stevens osradio913@yahoo.com
Ocean Shores (360) 289-5679 help make this all-volunteer radio station be successful
League of Women Voters Shannon Vandenbush shannon@coastaccess.com
Ocean Shores (360) 289-4405 nonpartisans work to encourage public education, inclusion, fair and balanced forums
Long Boats Helen Bond hbond@historicalseaport.org
Aberdeen (360) 532-8611 wooden boat maintenance/pulling and sailing/student support
Master Gardeners Sharon Kulish-Bayles skb98685@yahoo.com
Elma (360) 482-2934 assist with gardening projects, tours, children’s garden, & demonstrations (required training)
Montesano Health and Rehab Ron Wilkes
Montesano (360) 249-2273 play piano/do activities/transport to appointments
NeighborWorks of Grays Harbor Nancy Lyle nlyle@aberdeen-nhs.com
Aberdeen (360) 533-7828 help serve Grays Harbor residents who are seeking advice on housing and loans
Ocean Shores Chamber of Commerce Jessie Ellis chamber@oceanshores.org
Ocean Shores (360) 289-2451 help in office/work with visitors
Pacific Care Center Moira Connor mconnor@ensigngroup.net
Hoquiam (360) 532-7882 accompany residents to doctor appointments/arts and crafts/read/play cards
PAVE Pipeline Vanessa Lewis vlewis@wapave.org
Tacoma 800-577-7368 advocate for families who are going through the IEP process at schools
Polson Museum John Larson jbl@polsonmuseum.org
Hoquiam (360) 533-5862 catalog artifacts/tour guides & greeters/museum conservation & restoration/gardening
Reach & Rise Mentoring Program at YMCA of GH Megan Haviland mhaviland@ghymca.net
Hoquiam (360) 537-9622 one year of one-three hours a week mentoring a youth who is 6-17 years old
Salvation Army Family Services Andrea Resendez andrea.resendez@usw.salvationarmy.org
Aberdeen (360) 533-1062 bell ringers at Christmas time/Food Bandk helpers Monday-Thursday
Senior Companion Program Karen Keogh 1-888-532-9542
Hoquiam (360) 532-9542 55+years volunteers give one-to-one in-home support to adultswho are handicapped
Stafford Creek Corrections Center Dawn Taylor dmtaylor@doc1.wa.gov
Aberdeen (360) 537-2029 speaking engagements/recreation/hobbies and crafts/religious meetings/assistants
Therapy Dogs of Grays Harbor Marlene Vahl vahlmarl@gmail.com
Montesano (360) 249-6116 dogs and owners who can come to schools and read with students
United Way of Grays Harbor Kelley McDonald kelley@unitedwaygrasharbor.org
Aberdeen (360) 532-6260 fundraising campaign to help 23 local agencies/help with fall Coat, Shoes, & Blanket Drive
Westport Chamber of Commerce  Leslie Eichner westport@techline.com
Westport (360) 268-9422 assist with April’s Crab Feed & Races and June’s Rusty Scupper’s Pirate Daze
Westport South Beach Senior House Margie Ekstrand
Westport (360) 268-0156 clean up/cook/wash dishes Monday-Friday 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
YoungLife  Meghan Anderson graysharboryl77@gmail.com
Aberdeen (360) 589-3144 help with fundraising and weekly mentors for youth

 

 

 

Related Content

Comments