STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
9am-10am
Social

Volunteer Opportunities

 7th Street Theatre  Jamie Brand  info@7thstreettheatre.com
 Hoquiam  537-7400  misc. repairs/help at events/deliver posters/stage & sound technicians
 Aberdeen Eagles  Virgil Papke  goodtimepoker@hotmail.com
 Aberdeen  532-7520  help with events
 Aberdeen Museum of History  Dann Sears  dannsears@aberdeen-museum.org
 Aberdeen  533-1976  docents/receptionists/conservation of artifacts/catalog photographs
 ALTRUSA International of Central Grays Harbor  Elaine Redner  RNVRCELAINE@gmail.com
 Aberdeen  581-5347  serve women, children, and literacy in Aberdeen, Hoquiam, and Cosmopolis
 American Red Cross Mount Rainier Chapter  Karen Kim  karen.kim@redcross.org
 Olympia  528-3361  mass care sheltering/disaster responders/community preparedness educators
 ARC of Grays Harbor  Charlene McCarty
 Aberdeen  537-7000  office work/help with events
 Cancer Resource Center  Gayle Powell
 Hoquiam  532-4239  provide emotional support and information/help to find funding and collect wigs
 Catholic Community Services  Angela Bove  angelab@ccsww.org
 Aberdeen  637-8563  help children, teens, disabled adults, seniors, and others in need
 Citizens for Children’s Fund  Betty Miller  dmiller5702@comcast.net
 Hoquiam  533-3155  raise funds to help foster children and in-home dependency children
 Coastal Hawks Special Olympics  Paul and Tara Hosler  coastalhawks@gmail.com
 Hoquiam  581-3290  coach/chaperone/mentor/provide transportation for any of the sports/sponsorship
 Coastal Waters District Boy Scouts and Cub Scouts  Rick Strom  rstrom19@comcast.net
 Hoquiam  532-6669  leaders/committee members/youth members
 Department of Natural Resources  Jessica Payne  recreation@dnr.wa.gov
 Olympia  902-1066  brush and build trails/clean up trash/prepare campgrounds
 Domestic Violence Center  Gloria Callaghan  dvcentergh@yahoo.com
 Hoquiam  538-0733  assist victims (free training required)
 Elma Police VIP’s  Elroy Papke  chiefpapke@comcast.net
 Elma  482-3232  residence checks/update information/traffic control at festivals/patrol
 Eyes in the Woods  Kyle Winton  kyle.winton@eyesinthewoods.org
 Aberdeen  870-0534  volunteer with Department of Fish and Wildlife/work on projects/clean up woods
 Foster Parents-Division of Children & Family  Dorothy DeLateur  deld300@dshs.wa.gov
 Aberdeen  537-4340  become foster parents (free training provided)
 Four H Club  Tracie Hanson  tracie.hanson@wsu.edu
 Elma  482-2934  leaders for projects or clubs
 Friends of the Library in Aberdeen  Becky Durr  becky@durrweb.com
 Aberdeen  532-6352  sponsor children and adult library programs/arrange for displays/sell books
 Friendship House  Paula Rowell  paula@ugmgraysharbor.org
 Aberdeen  533-2221  clothing bank workers/Spanish interpreters/office work/teach homemaking
 Girl Scouts of Western Washington  Juli Maiuri
 Tacoma  985-7752  leaders/speakers/camping specialists/youth members
 Grays Harbor Civil Defense  Chris Yeager  chrisyeager1968@gmail.com
 Aberdeen  532-2528  learn and teach self-sufficiency and preparedness once a month at Montesano City Hall
 Grays Harbor Community Hospital  Karen Shafer  kshafer@ghcares.org
 Aberdeen  537-5103  patient services and staff support
 Grays Harbor Fairgrounds/Tourism  Mike Bruner  mbruner@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
 Elma  482-2651  inside and outside activities to put on Grays Harbor Fair and events at the fairground
 Grays Harbor Historical Seaport Landing  Helen Bond  hbond@historicalseaport.org
 Aberdeen  532-8611  help with Seaport Landing/office support/building construction & maintenance/yard work
 Grays Harbor Neighborhood Watch Programs  Linda Webb  lbwebb72@yahoo.com
 Hoquiam  532-6709  leaders and members to help make their neighborhoods a community
 Grays Harbor Republican Party  Bruce Daniels  bdaniels56@gmail.com
 Aberdeen  500-9548  decorate floats & booths/write letters & p.r./doorbell/work telephone banks/host dignitaries
 Grays Harbor Sheriff VIP’s  Brian Rydman  brydman@co.grays-harbor.wa.us
 Montesano  249-3711  vacation checks/deliver bulletins/traffic control and parades/clerical/nighttime fairgrounds patrol
 Grays Harbor Youth Center of C.C.S.  Charles Scamman  charlessc@ccsww.org
 Aberdeen  589-3259  help with street outreach(must be able to walk and hand out supplies)/volunteer at shelter
 Habitat for Humanity  Darlene Triggs  director@graysharborhabitat.com
 Hoquiam  533-8090  partner with families to build modest, adequate homes/volunteer in the Habitat store
 Harbor Association of Volunteers for Animals  Lisa Moore  jklisasue@yahoo.com
 Raymond  942-4716  foster homes for cats and kittens/help at adoption days (every Wednesday 3-6 p.m.)
 Heart and Hands Pregnancy Care Center  DeDe Higginbotham  heartand2hands@gmail.com
 Aberdeen  532-1104  donate supplies/sort clothes/receptionists/hot liners/consultants (training available)
 Hoquiam Association for Youth  Tanya Bowers-Anderson  tanya@techline.com
 Hoquiam  533-7902  become board members/help with activities and special events for youth
 Hoquiam Community Services  Tracy Wood  twood@cityofhoquiam.com
 Hoquiam  532-5700  help organize and run adult runs, summer programs, and festivals
 Hoquiam Police Department’s Crime Watch  Betsy Seidel  betsycamel@yahoo.com
 Hoquiam  533-5968  residential and commercial building checks/traffic control at events/safety talks/graffiti abatement
 Hoquiam Youth Baseball Association  Steve Jump  sjump@hoquiam.net
 Hoquiam  580-7100  concession stands/score games/groundskeeping/umpire/coach and manage teams
 KOSW Radio Station  Jaime Delaney-Stevens  osradio913@yahoo.com
 Ocean Shores  289-5679  help make this all-volunteer radio station be successful
 League of Women Voters  Shannon Vandenbush  shannon@coastaccess.com
 Ocean Shores  289-4405  nonpartisans work to encourage public education, inclusion, fair and balanced forums
 Long Boats  Helen Bond  hbond@historicalseaport.org
 Aberdeen  532-8611  wooden boat maintenance/pulling and sailing/student support
 Master Gardeners  Sharon Kulish-Bayles  skb98685@yahoo.com
 Elma  482-2934  assist with gardening projects, tours, children’s garden, & demonstrations (required training)
 Montesano Health and Rehab  Ron Wilkes
 Montesano  249-2273  play piano/do activities/transport to appointments
 NeighborWorks of Grays Harbor  Nancy Lyle  nlyle@aberdeen-nhs.com
 Aberdeen  533-7828  help serve Grays Harbor residents who are seeking advice on housing and loans
 Ocean Shores Chamber of Commerce  Jessie Ellis  chamber@oceanshores.org
 Ocean Shores  289-2451  help in office/work with visitors
 Pacific Care Center  Moira Connor  mconnor@ensigngroup.net
 Hoquiam  532-7882  accompany residents to doctor appointments/arts and crafts/read/play cards
 PAVE Pipeline  Vanessa Lewis  vlewis@wapave.org
 Tacoma  800-577-7368  advocate for families who are going through the IEP process at schools
 Polson Museum  John Larson  jbl@polsonmuseum.org
 Hoquiam  533-5862  catalog artifacts/tour guides & greeters/museum conservation & restoration/gardening
 Reach & Rise Mentoring Program at YMCA of GH  Megan Haviland  mhaviland@ghymca.net
 Hoquiam  537-9622  one year of one-three hours a week mentoring a youth who is 6-17 years old
 Salvation Army Family Services  Andrea Resendez  andrea.resendez@usw.salvationarmy.org
 Aberdeen  533-1062  bell ringers at Christmas time/Food Bandk helpers Monday-Thursday
 Senior Companion Program  Karen Keogh  1-888-532-9542
 Hoquiam  532-9542  55+years volunteers give one-to-one in-home support to adultswho are handicapped
 Stafford Creek Corrections Center  Dawn Taylor  dmtaylor@doc1.wa.gov
 Aberdeen  537-2029  speaking engagements/recreation/hobbies and crafts/religious meetings/assistants
 Therapy Dogs of Grays Harbor  Marlene Vahl  vahlmarl@gmail.com
 Montesano  249-6116  dogs and owners who can come to schools and read with students
 United Way of Grays Harbor  Kelley McDonald  kelley@unitedwaygrasharbor.org
 Aberdeen  532-6260  fundraising campaign to help 23 local agencies/help with fall Coat, Shoes, & Blanket Drive
 Westport Chamber of Commerce  Leslie Eichner  westport@techline.com
 Westport  268-9422  assist with April’s Crab Feed & Races and June’s Rusty Scupper’s Pirate Daze
 Westport South Beach Senior House  Margie Ekstrand
 Westport  268-0156  clean up/cook/wash dishes Monday-Friday 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
 YoungLife  Meghan Anderson  graysharboryl77@gmail.com
 Aberdeen  589-3144  help with fundraising and weekly mentors for youth

 

Related Content

Comments