At Wednesday’s Meeting Mayor and six council members were sworn in to their new terms of service but only one of them was new.

Jeff Cook was sworn in to sit on the council for the Third Ward, filling the seat previously held by Paul Fritts. Fritts’ seat was left vacant after his unsuccessful mayoral bid.

Jerry Mills, Jim Cook, Doug Paling, Pete Schave, and Margo Shortt were all sworn in to continue their terms.

The council also had to elect a new council president and Kathi Hoder won over former president John Smith by a vote of 9-3.


School Delays for February 20, 2015 Choker winning streak ends at 22; women now 22-2 on season What should happen to materials after they are dredged? Grays Harbor Vessel Traffic Risk Assessment webinar next week Sea otter and other animals protected status being reviewed Free entry to Forest Service land on President’s Day