Grays Harbor Republicans select new leadership officers

As Representative Jim Walsh heads to Olympia to give a voice to the 19th Legislative District, new leadership has been chosen for the Grays Harbor Republican Party.

Republican Walsh was sworn into his seat last week, taking over from JD Rossetti who was appointed to fill the seat in 2015. Outgoing chair Walsh is stepping down to assume his new responsibilities .

The local Grays Harbor Republicans announce that they held their annual organizational meeting on December 10 and new officers were elected for the coming two years:

Chair: Sue Kuehl Pederson (Aberdeen)
Vice Chair: Shawn Larsen (Hoquiam)
Treasurer: Kimberly Edwards (Aberdeen)
Secretary: Lisa Zaborac (Hoquiam)
State Committeeman: Ray Brown (Westport) – reelected
State Committeewoman: Jamie Walsh (Aberdeen) – reelected

According to the local Republicans, incoming chair Pederson plans to build on the momentum gained in the November 8 general election, in which Representative Walsh was elected and many races had Republicans edging out Democrats in Grays Harbor county, for example in the county commissioners’ arena.

Pederson was unsuccessful in her bid for state in the 19th Legislative District, but plans to use her experiences to help other Republican candidates in the future.

To become involved with the Grays Harbor Republicans, contact Pederson at 360-261-3112 or find the group on Facebook.



Aberdeen School Board selects site for new Stevens Elementary Accident near Ocean Shores sends four to hospital First ever Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan in Grays Harbor Grays Harbor Light celebrating 120th anniversary Grays Harbor unemployment fifth highest in state for May Coast Guard medevacs injured fisherman off the coast of Grays Harbor